Chamber Committees

Chamber programs and events are driven by member volunteers. Listed below are the current Chamber Committees. If you are a Chamber member and are interested in joining a committee, send us an email with your contact information and the Committee you would like to join and the Chamber office will contact you.

Community Outreach: The Community Outreach Committee works to increase the engagement of the La Verne Chamber of Commerce within the community through participation in community events and by developing partnerships with for-profit and not-for-profit organizations. The Community Outreach Committee promotes corporate social responsibility and volunteerism to create a thriving community and provide enriching and relevant experiences for all citizens. The committee oversees the following programs and events:

  • Non Profit Expo

  • Community Yard Sale & Health and Fitness Expo

  • Love La Verne Day

  • First Responder Appreciation on National Day of Remembrance

Committee Chair: Josh Goldman, Waste Management

Workforce Development: The Workforce Development Committee supports excellence in education and promotes meaningful business/education relationships with public and private schools. The committee is responsible for the coordination of the Teacher of the Year Awards and the La Verne Chamber Scholarship Program and other events or programs determined beneficial for the business/education community.​ This committee supports the Bonita Unified School District in the following Workforce Development Programs:

  • CTE Advisory Panel

  • Skilled Trade Fair

  • Health Career Fair

  • Middle School Career Fair

  • High School Career & Resource Fair

Committee Chair: Jill Dolan, Mt. San Antonio College

Public Policy: This committee shall review those issues emanating from the public or government that are of concern to the business community, and shall recommend to the Board of Directors positions for the Chamber to take on each issue. The Committee shall be responsible for the preparation and dissemination of public pronouncements and information. This Committee is responsible for the following programs and events:

  • State of the City Address

  • Candidates Forums

  • Leadership La Verne Program

Committe Co-Chairs: Lanae O’Shields, Southern California Gas Co.; Chris Reiff, Reiff Realty

Shop La Verne:  The Shop La Verne Committee develops strategies and marketing ideas that further enhance the local business economy. This committee is committed to working with local businesses to develop campaigns and events to encourage shopping locally. This committee is responsible for the following programs & events:

  • Taste of La Verne Food Festival and Restaurant Week

  • Small Business Saturday

  • Best of La Verne

  • Excellence in La Verne Business of the Year Awards

Committee Chair: Michael Mergil, Modern Mayhem Sweets

La Verne Chamber of Commerce

2332 D Street, Unit E

La Verne, CA 91750

(909) 593-5265

Sign up for our eNewsletter

Get Connected